Council of Commissioners

The Council of Commissioners is composed of 13 members: 1 Chairperson, 9 commissioners and 3 parent commissioners: one for the elementary level, one for the secondary level and one representative of SEAC.

The duration of the mandate of the elected commissioners is four years. The mandate of the parent commissioners is for two years.

Mr. Paolo Galati is the Chairperson of the Council of Commissioners.

For the 2022-2023 school year, the Council
will meet on the following dates:

September 28, 2022
October 26, 2022
November 23, 2022
December 14, 2022
February 22, 2023
March 29, 2023
April 26, 2023
May 31, 2023
June 21, 2023

Council meetings are held at 7:30 PM in the board room of the school board Head Office in Rosemère. These meetings are open to the public and 2 public question periods are scheduled at the beginning and end of each meeting. During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Council meetings are held virtually, and broadcast live.

For more information on the SWLSB Council of Commissioners,
visit their page on our school board website